Nation-Building >> Debate information! | return to front page

"America has two great dominant strands of political thought - conservatism, which, at its very best, draws lines that should not be crossed; and progressivism, which, at its very best, breaks down barriers that should never have been erected." -- Bill Clinton, Dedication of the Clinton Presidential Library, November 2004

Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in Bloglines Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes

website stats

Previous Posts
Netflix, Inc.
ThinkGeek T-Shirts will make you cool!
illy coffee - 2 cans, 2 mugs for just $26.

Saturday, May 03, 2003


Debate information!

posted by annatopia at Saturday, May 03, 2003 permalink View blog reactions
Hey everyone, we've finally got the debate re-run schedule for you!

Tonight's debate begins at 9pm Eastern Standard Time (8pm CST, 7pm Mtn., 6pm Pacific) and will run for 90 minutes. Few ABC affiliates are airing this debate live, unfortunately. Here's an open call to Deanistan: If your local affiliate is carrying the debate, please leave a comment with station information so others can tune in. As far as I can tell, my local station in Dallas is not carrying the debates live, FYI. Does anyone else have information for their local markets?

C-Span will air the debates three times on Sunday: 1pm EST (12pm CST, 11am Mtn, 10am Pacific), 5:30pm EST (4:30 CST, 3:30 Mtn, 2:30 Pacific), and 9:30pm EST (8:30 CST, 7:30 Mtn, 6:30 Pacific). ABC's This Week will run extended clips and commentary on Sunday morning. Please click on this link for a list of local affiliates who will carry the program, as well as scheduled times.

I intend to record the program when it re-runs on C-Span, but don't have the ability to make copies. Here's another open call to Deanistan: If anyone who has copy capabilities records this debate, please leave a comment. I'm sure there will be folks who will want to watch the debate, but who don't have cable.

UPDATE (Aziz) : Terry Duncan emails this LA Times article which mentions that the debate will be streamed live at 8:35 p.m. on ABC News Live, an Internet broadband news service available to subscribers of RealOne, AOL Broadband and Yahoo Platinum.


Post a Comment


View blog top tags
The Assault on Reason

Obama 2008 - I want my country back

I want my country back - Obama 2008

About Nation-Building

Nation-Building was founded by Aziz Poonawalla in August 2002 under the name Dean Nation. Dean Nation was the very first weblog devoted to a presidential candidate, Howard Dean, and became the vanguard of the Dean netroot phenomenon, raising over $40,000 for the Dean campaign, pioneering the use of Meetup, and enjoying the attention of the campaign itself, with Joe Trippi a regular reader (and sometime commentor). Howard Dean himself even left a comment once. Dean Nation was a group weblog effort and counts among its alumni many of the progressive blogsphere's leading talent including Jerome Armstrong, Matthew Yglesias, and Ezra Klein. After the election in 2004, the blog refocused onto the theme of "purple politics", formally changing its name to Nation-Building in June 2006. The primary focus of the blog is on articulating purple-state policy at home and pragmatic liberal interventionism abroad.